Wild mages in Limbo



Jun 16, 2007 10:44:27

I'm playing a lvl 11 wild mage with chaotic neutral alignment in a planescape adventure and now my group wants to travel to limbo. As a chaotic character I've got an anarch's roll check (Wisdom check and a failed saving throw against paralyzation).

For me it seems a little bit weird that a high level wild mage (of chaotic alignment!) has an ever smaller chance to accomplish such a roll check due to high saving throws, even though he deals more and more with chaos during his level advancement. It's not convincing that a chaotic neutral wild mage ever will be "more set in his way" as mentioned in the "Planes of Chaos" book.

I'd like to know, if there are some other rules for wild mages in limbo existing.