Conflagration spell



Feb 23, 2004 22:47:09
Hello everyone. I don't know if this is in the right place or what, but here goes:

On page 47, of the DS 3 document, the quick description of the conflagration spell says: "Conflagration: Incinerates a living creature and animates its remains."

However in the full description (p.54) it doesn't mention anything about animating reamains.

Is there something I missed? Is this errata (I didn't see it in the list of errata on Thanks in advance for any assistance.


Feb 25, 2004 2:50:28
The Bureau of Spells is looking into this. Errata will follow.


Feb 27, 2004 23:26:53
Errata from Feebles:

Pg. 54 - Add this line to the end of the first paragraph of the conflagration description: "If the target is killed by this spell, the rise 1 minute later as a skeleton with the Fire sub-type under the caster's control. This skeleton's HD count against the total number of undead the caster can command."

Also, replace the first sentence of the second paragraph with the following: "The target of this spell automatically catches on fire (see catching fire in the DMG) and any other creature within 10 ft. must a Reflex save (DC 15) or catch on fire as well."