Versatility and cleric malus levels on outer planes

Post/Author/DateTimePost
#1

zombiegleemax

Mar 15, 2004 10:57:55
I have a question concerning the planescape setting. The original rules gave malus levels to the cleric class when entering an outer plane opposed to the god the cleric serves. I play a geomancer, do you think I could use versatility class features to consider divine spell as arcane spells, and have no malus levels ? In other words, does the versatility cancel this malus levels as it does for the arcane spell failure ?
#2

zombiegleemax

Mar 15, 2004 13:57:32

en attente de nombreuses r├ęponses qui nous ├ęclairerons. A+ mon petit Quantum
#3

zombiegleemax

Mar 15, 2004 18:17:08
Personally, I just dropped those rules. They weren't fun for the players.
#4

kilamar

Mar 16, 2004 0:24:44
Originally posted by Artemius
I play a geomancer, do you think I could use versatility class features to consider divine spell as arcane spells, and have no malus levels ? In other words, does the versatility cancel this malus levels as it does for the arcane spell failure ?

No, I would not say so, because this limitation has nothing to do with personal power. It is the result of planar distance between you and your god. And Versatility does not mention that you can exchange the arcane with the divine caster level.
But your familiarity with specific land features might strengthen your connection to your god and reduce the penalty by one.

Kilamar