Atlas   Rules   Resources   Adventures   Stories       FAQ   Search   Links

Naming Spell Levels: Magic Users

by Greg Weatherup

I had another thought about this the other day-

(presuming 3e):
0th level are already called Orisons or Cantrips
call 1st & 2nd level spells "Minor"
3rd & 4th spells are called "Medium"
5th & 6th spells are called "Major"
7th & 8th spells can be called "Awesome"
and 9th & epic spells can be called "Epic" (this doesn't mean that 9th level spells follow the Epic rules, they are just called epic in character along with those spells that do actually follow the epic ruleset)

It's a simple system that's easy to remember.